Promoting the biostimulant industry and the role of plant biostimulants in making agriculture more sustainable
 Print This Page


The Founding Members of the European Biostimulants Industry Consortium (the predecessor to the Council) unanimously elected the inaugural board on 14 June 2011. The board was enlarged in July 2012 and again in July 2014 to reflect EBIC’s rapid growth. Board members are elected for two-year terms, renewable twice. The board term starts immediately following the General Assembly (or special election) at which a given board member is elected. The electoral process seeks to ensure the greatest possible balance between the different technologies, membership categories and geographic territories represented by EBIC’s membership.


Luca_Bonini President
Luca Bonini
Owner and CEO, Italpollina
Term: November 2018-November 2020
paul-mullins Vice President
Paul Mullins
Managing Director, Brandon Bioscience
Term: November 2017-November 2019
FranciscoMiguel-AtlanticaAgricola Secretary/Treasurer
Francisco Miguel
Executive Director, Atlántica Agrícola
Term: November 2018-November 2020
jm-sanchez Director-at-large
Jean-Marc Sanchez
Managing Director, Lallemand Plant Care
Term: November 2018-November 2020
Massimo Toni
Biostimulant Consultant, Agronutrition
Term: November 2018-November 2020
Martin Brown
Managing Director, Verdesian Life Sciences
Term: November 2017-November 2019
Claudia Michel  


Claudia Michel
Head of Agricultural Policy & Stakeholder Affairs Europe,
Bayer AG Division Crop Science
Term: November 2017-November 2019



      Past President
Giuseppe Natale
CEO, Valagro